BURTON WEEK SUBSIDIARY TROPHIES 2018

(FLEET SCORING)

ADMIRAL'S CUP

OPEN TO THE HELM OF ANY BOAT CONFORMING TO THE DECKING AND BUOYANCY RULES PRE IST JAN 1996 (I.E. NOT A SELF DRAINING BOAT) AND NOT USING A WING FOILED RUDDER DURING THE WHOLE EVENT

OLLIE MEADOWCROFT	ALEX PAUSEY	UPPER THAMES S C	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	6	1
NIGEL HUDSON	FREYA HUDSON	BARTLEY GREEN S C	2	2	2	2	2	2	6	12	2
RICHARD ELSTON	DUNCAN MCGOLDRICK	ROYAL HARWICH Y C	3	3	3	4	3	3	2	17	3
ANGUS BEYTS	LUCAS SNELLGROVE	NEWBURGH S C	4	4	6	3	4	4	4	23	4
DAVID DOWNS	ROS DOWNS	TATA STEEL S C	6	6	6	6	6	5	3	32	5

NON FOILING

OPEN TO THE HELM OF BOAT THAT DOES NOT USE A WING FOILED RUDDER DURING THE WHOLE OF THE EVENT.

GEORGE FINCH	LUCY HOMER	ROYAL HARWICH Y C	1	1	2	3	2	3	3	12	1
PATRICK HAMILTON	ISOBEL STEWART	BURWAIN S C	2	12	1	6	4	4	2	19	2
OLLIE MEADOWCROFT	ALEX PAUSEY	UPPER THAMES S C	4	3	3	2	3	5	5	20	3
NIGEL WHITE	CHRIS WHITE	BURGHFIELD S C	12	12	12	1	1	1	1	28	4
NIGEL HUDSON	FREYA HUDSON	BARTLEY GREEN S C	5	4	4	5	6	6	12	30	5
RICHARD ELSTON	DUNCAN MCGOLDRICK	ROYAL HARWICH Y C	7	6	5	9	7	7	6	38	6
DAVID COPSE	ROWAN COPSE	BURGHFIELD S C	12	12	12	4	5	2	4	39	7
ANGUS BEYTS	LUCAS SNELLGROVE	NEWBURGH S C	8	7	12	7	8	8	8	46	8
ALAN BEETON	J CAREY & GEORGE R	BURGHFIELD S C	6	5	12	8	9	12	12	52	9
NEAL LILLYWHITE	FREYA LILLYWHITE	BURGHFIELD S C	3	2	12	12	12	12	12	53	10
DAVID DOWNS	ROS DOWNS	TATA STEEL S C	12	12	12	12	12	9	7	64	11

CORRIGAN CUP

OPEN TO HELMS BORN ON OR AFTER THE 19TH AUGUST 1997.

OLLIE MEADOWCROFT	ALEX PAUSEY	UPPER THAMES S C	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	6	1

CANTER TROPHY

OPEN TO HELMS BORN AFTER THE 19TH AUGUST 1978 AND BEFORE THE 19TH AUGUST 1997.

ROSIE WHITE	HARRY DE G / TANYA C	SUTTON BINGHAM S C	3	4	6	2	1	1	1	12	1
TOM LEE	JENEFER BUGGE	BURGHFIELD S C	2	2	2	1	4	3	2	12	2
CHRISTIAN DAY	CHARLOTTE STEWART	SALCOMBE Y C	4	3	1	3	2	2	3	14	3
GEORGE FINCH	LUCY HOMER	ROYAL HARWICH Y C	5	5	3	4	3	4	4	23	4
NICK COPSEY	JOANNE SALLIS	STOKES BAY S C	1	1	6	6	6	6	6	26	5

GRAND MASTERS TROPHY

OPEN TO HELMS BORN ON OR BEFORE THE 19TH AUGUST 1963.

JEREMY HARTLEY	LUKE LAZELL	STOKES BAY S C	1	2	1	1	2	1	2	8	1
KEVIN ILES	KATY MEADOWCROFT	RYA	2	1	11	2	1	3	1	10	2
GAVIN WILLIS	CLARA DAWKINS	BRISTOL CORINTHIAN Y C	3	3	11	3	4	2	3	18	3
MIKE HOYLE	NICHOLAS BRIGHT	SALCOMBE Y C	6	4	2	6	3	5	5	25	4
SIMON BALLANTINE	KAREN BALLANTINE	SALCOMBE Y C	4	5	3	5	6	6	6	29	5
NIGEL WHITE	CHRIS WHITE	BURGHFIELD S C	11	11	11	4	5	4	4	39	6
DARE BARRY	EVAN JACKSON	ROYAL VICTORIA Y C	5	11	11	7	7	7	7	44	7
ANGUS BEYTS	LUCAS SNELLGROVE	NEWBURGH S C	8	7	11	8	8	8	9	48	8
ALAN BEETON	J CAREY & GEORGE R	BURGHFIELD S C	7	6	11	9	9	11	11	53	9
DAVID DOWNS	ROS DOWNS	TATA STEEL S C	11	11	11	11	11	9	8	61	10

MONEY CUP

OPEN TO LADY HELMS

ROSIE WHITE HARRY DE G / TANYA C SUTTON BINGHAM S C	1	1	2	1	1	1	1	6	1
---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---

GILL SUPER CREW CUP

AWARDED TO FIRST CREW NEW TO BURTON WEEK

JOHN MEADOWCROFT	DAN MEADOWCROFT	UPPER THAMES S C	1	7	1	1	1	1	1	6	1
GAVIN WILLIS	CLARA DAWKINS	BRISTOL CORINTHIAN Y C	2	1	7	2	3	2	2	12	2
MIKE HOYLE	NICHOLAS BRIGHT	SALCOMBE Y C	4	2	2	3	2	3	3	15	3
DARE BARRY	EVAN JACKSON	ROYAL VICTORIA Y C	3	7	7	5	4	5	5	29	4
DAVID COPSE	ROWAN COPSE	BURGHFIELD S C	7	7	7	4	5	4	4	31	5
ANGUS BEYTS	LUCAS SNELLGROVE	NEWBURGH S C	5	3	7	6	6	6	6	32	6

ARROWS TROPHY

OPEN TO HELMS THAT HAVE NEVER HELMED AT BURTON WEEK BEFORE.

OLLIE MEADOWCROFT	ALEX PAUSEY	UPPER THAMES S C	1	1	1	1	1	2	2	7	1
DAVID COPSE	ROWAN COPSE	BURGHFIELD S C	3	3	3	2	2	1	1	12	2

CLINKER TROPHY

OPEN TO HELMS WHO HAVE BUILT THEIR BOATS THROUGHOUT FOR THEIR OWN USE.

GAVIN WILLIS	CLARA DAWKINS	BRISTOL CORINTHIAN Y C	3	2	6	2	1	1	1	10	1
TOM LEE	JENEFER BUGGE	BURGHFIELD S C	2	3	1	1	2	2	2	10	2
DARE BARRY	EVAN JACKSON	ROYAL VICTORIA Y C	4	6	6	3	3	3	3	22	3
NICK COPSEY	JOANNE SALLIS	STOKES BAY S C	1	1	6	6	6	6	6	26	4
DAVID DOWNS	ROS DOWNS	TATA STEEL S C	6	6	6	6	6	4	4	32	5

JOE YORKE TROPHY

OPEN TO THOSE HELMS THAT HAVE HELMED IN THE TWO PREVIOUS BURTON WEEKS, WHO HAVE (AS HELMS) NEVER RECEIVED A SILVER NATIONAL POINTS PRIZE, NOR FINISHED IN THE FIRST SIX IN ANY BURTON WEEK POINTS RACE,

AND HAVE NOT WON THE JOE YORKE TROPHY BEFORE

ROSIE WHITE	HARRY DE G / TANYA C	SUTTON BINGHAM S C	1	1	4	1	1	1	1	6	1
RICHARD ELSTON	DUNCAN MCGOLDRICK	ROYAL HARWICH Y C	2	2	1	3	2	2	2	11	2
ANGUS BEYTS	LUCAS SNELLGROVE	NEWBURGH S C	3	3	4	2	3	3	3	17	3

TUB'S TROPHY

OPEN TO HELMS WHERE THE WEIGHT OF THE HELM AND CREW TOGETHER IS NOT LESS THAN 21 STONE.

JOHN MEADOWCROFT	DAN MEADOWCROFT	UPPER THAMES S C	1	6	1	1	1	1	1	6	1
ROB STARLING	HOLLY STARLING	BURGHFIELD S C	2	1	6	2	2	2	2	11	2
RICHARD ELSTON	DUNCAN MCGOLDRICK	ROYAL HARWICH Y C	4	3	2	4	3	3	3	18	3
ALAN BEETON	J CAREY & GEORGE R	BURGHFIELD S C	3	2	6	3	4	6	6	24	4
DAVID DOWNS	ROS DOWNS	TATA STEEL S C	6	6	6	6	6	4	4	32	5

GIPSY TROPHY

AWARDED TO HIGHEST PLACED "BUDDY TEAM".

N3457 DAVID COPSE CREWED BY ROWAN COPSE, N3519 JEREMY HARTLEY CREWED BY LUKE LAZELL

AND N3525 IAN GORE CREWED BY ALEX GORE. WITH A COMBINED SCORE OF179 POINTS

CROSS WINS TROPHY

OPEN TO HELMS WHO, IN THE YACHTING WORLD SILVER NATIONAL POINTS SERIES, HAS THE GREATEST POINTS DIFFERENCE BETWEEN, THEIR AVERAGE SCORE FOR THE EVENT (EX DISCARD AND OR NON FINISH)

AND THEIR LOWEST POSITION SCORE ACHIEVED IN THE SERIES

JOINT 1ST N3502 PATRICK HAMILTON & ISOBEL STEWART AND N3526 CHRISTIAN DAY & CHARLOTTE STEWART

WITH A SCORE OF 3+ POINTS

BURTON BRICK

AWARDED TO THE PERSON INVOLVED IN THE MOST NOTEWORTHY OR AMUSING EVENT OF THE WEEK RICHARD ELSTON

RICHARD AND DUNCAN KNEW BRIXHAM WAS NEAR PLYMOUTH SO DIDN'T BOTHER TO CHECK A MAP OR SET A SAT NAV.

IT ONLY TOOK THEM 51/2 HOURS! TO GET TO THE CLUB FROM BRISTOL AS THEY ULTIMATELY ENDED UP FOLLOWING THE COAST

TO BE SURE THEY FOUND IT!

ROYAL THAMES YC TROPHY

AWARDED TO THE CREW OF THE WINNER OF THE YACHTING WORLD SILVER NATIONAL POINTS TROPHY.

ZOE BALLANTYNE THE CREW OF N3530 THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR

CORONATION CUP

OPEN TO MARRIED COUPLES AND AWARDED TO LEADING FINISHER IN THE SIR WILLIAM BURTON CUP RACE.

1ST - N3530 THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR - SAILED BY GRAHAM CAMM AND ZOE BALLANTYNE FROM THE BURGHFIELD SC

ARTHUR OXBOROUGH SALVER

AWARDED TO THE CREW OF THE WINNER OF THE SIR WILLIAM BURTON CUP RACE.

DAN MEADOWCROFT THE CREW OF N3543 D. B. COOPER

BEESTON GOBLET

AWARDED TO THE HIGHEST PLACED ADMIRAL CUP BOAT IN THE SIR WILLIAM BURTON CUP RACE.

1ST, N3320 QUASIMODO - SAILED BY OLLIE MEADOWCROFT CREWED BY ALEX PAUSEY - FROM THE UPPER THAMES SC

DICK WYCHE TROPHY

AWARDED TO HIGHEST PLACED CORRIGAN CUP ENTRANT IN THE SIR WILLIAM BURTON CUP RACE

N3320 QUASIMODO - SAILED BY OLLIE MEADOWCROFT CREWED BY ALEX PAUSEY - FROM THE UPPER THAMES SC

NON FOILING BURTON CUP

AWARDED TO HIGHEST PLACE NON FOILING BOAT IN THE SIR WILLIAM BURTON CUP RACE 1ST. N 3502 CARBONARA - SAILED BY PATRICK HAMILTON CREWED BY ISOBEL STEWART FROM BURWAIN SC

GRAND MASTERS BURTON CUP

AWARDED TO HIGHEST PLACED 'GRAND MASTERS ENTRANT IN THE SIR WILLIAM BURTON CUP RACE 1ST N3519 DEAD CAT BOUNCE-SAILED BY JEREMY HARTLEY CREWED BY LUKE LAZELL FROM STOKES BAY SC

CANTER TROPHY BURTON CUP

AWARDED TO HIGHEST PLACED 'CANTER TROPHY 'ENTRANT IN THE SIR WILLIAM BURTON CUP RACE 1ST. N3526 CATCH THE SUN - SAILED BY CHRISTIAN DAY CREWED BY CHARLOTTE STEWART FROM THE SALCOMBE YC

SHOTGUN TROPHY

OPEN TO THE HELM OF ANY WOODEN BOAT OF CLINKER CONSTRUCTION, BUILT PRIOR TO 1975 (VINTAGE BOATS) AND WOODEN CLINKER SUBSEQUENTLY BUILT TO DESIGNS ISSUED BEFORE THAT YEAR AND NOT USING A WING FOILED RUDDER DURING THE WHOLE EVENT.

NO AWARD

CENTENARY TROPHY

AWARDED TO THE HIGHEST PLACED VINTAGE BOAT IN THE SIR WILLIAM BURTON CUP RACE.

NO AWARD

DECANTER TROPHY

AWARDED TO A MEMEBER OF THE ASSOCIATION WHO IS CONSIDERED TO HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE CLASS IN MERIT, PRESTIGE OR EXAMPLE.

NO AWARD